Home / Presenters

Sean Anderson

Director of Teacher Professional Practice, Community|Learning|Design

Melissa Appleton

East Coast Project Manager, Participatory Budgeting Project

Bill Benet

Dissertation Chair, Walden University School of Public Policy and Administration

Kyle Bozentko

Executive Director, Jefferson Center

Ashley Brennan

Program and Communications Coordinator, Participatory Budgeting Project

Jake Carlson

Sociology PhD Candidate, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Kraig Cook

Participatory Budgeting Program Coordinator, City of Seattle's Department of Neighborhoods

Adam Cronkright

Co-founder and Director, Democracy In Practice

Diana Dajer

Social Entrepreneur, University of Oxford, Policentrico

Shari Davis

Director of Strategic Initiatives, Participatory Budgeting Project

David Fridley

Founder, Synaccord, LLC

Juan Pablo Guerrero

Network Director, Global Initiative on Fiscal Transparency


Yen-Ting Hsu

Co-founder, Taiwan Reach-Out Association for Democracy

Szu-chien Hsu

President, Taiwan Foundation for Democracy


Amanda Hudson

Ph.D. Student, Portland State University


Gary Hytrek

Professor of Social Geography, California State University, Long Beach

Lorenzo Jones

Co-Founder and Co-Executive Director, Katal Center


Josh Lerner

Executive Director, Participatory Budgeting Project

Hsin-I Lin

Co-Founder, Taiwan Reach-Out Association for Democracy

Kuo-ming Lin

Professor, National Taiwan University

Victor Lutenco

City Council Member, City of Chisinau


Katherine Martin

Political Staff, City of Toronto Councillor Shelley Carrol


Michael McCabe

Director of School Design, Community | Learning | Design

Madison Neanover

Civic Engagement Assistant, Center for the Future of Arizona

Amy Nguyen

Community Programs Strategic Advisor, Your Voice, Your Choice

Won No

School of Public Affairs Ph.D. Candidate, Arizona State University


Frank Pisi

Director, History & Social Science, Sacramento County Office of Education

Kristina Reinsalu

Director, e-Democracy | e-Governance Academy

Sonya Reynolds

Co-Chair PBNYC Citywide Committee, Data Director | PBNYC & NY Civic Engagement Table

José Manuel Ribeiro

Mayor of Valongo

John Richardson

Founder & CEO, Ethelo

David Schleifer

Director of Research, Public Agenda

Daniel Schugurensky

Director, Participatory Governance Initiative | Arizona State University

Patrick Scully

Managing Director, Participedia

Chien-Ting Shih

Co-Founder, Taiwan Reach-Out Association for Democracy

Rebecca Silliman

Senior Research Association, Public Agenda

Francesco Tena

West Coast Project Manager, Participatory Budgeting Project

Maurice Tosé II "Bear"

Student Researcher, Elon University & City of Greensboro, NC

Monica Trejo

Program Coordinator Sr., Office of Entrepreneurship + Innovation

Oriol Vidal-Aparicio

Public Administration and Policy PhD Candidate, Arizona State University

Alexis Vollmer Rivera

Graduate Research Assistant, Center for the Future of Arizona Civic Engagement Team


Chien-chung Wu

Assistant Professor & Chief Director, Taipei College of Maritime Technology

David Weinberger

City Partnerships Director, ioby


Andrew Wilkes

Director of Policy and Advocacy, Generation Citizen